Love…


We ought to love one another because He loved us,

So, real love, that is suppose to be in us, reflects the essence of the love of God,

God is love, God demonstrated His love through Christ,

The holy Spirit pours His love into our hearts,

I, me, made in his image and likenesss,

Now have the ability, given with motivation, that constantly compels me to do right, to love….can now love people,

Not love those who love me, but my enemies,

I can now be kidn, patient, keep no record of wrong,

All because I want to, for love resides in me, not just because I was commanded to,

But because I am now born of God,

And He IS Love,

Therefore I love.

I love like He does,

Seeing the best in people,

Always hopeful, always enduring, always bearing,

I love those swimming in sin,

Because He died for me whilst I was still a sinner,

Demonstrating true love,

I have this love in me,

So I can love like this

This love isn’t mere deeds to hear “I like you”,

But its a life of service, from a heart of love sharing and being the “Gospel”,

For a human being’s encounter when meeting Jesus,

Is likened to a car crash with full force into another,

Never the same again,

Permanent change,

Now seeing life from a whole new perspective,

“Everything I thought was good was evil, everything I thought was bad was good”,

They say.

Salvation can be explained in these mere words: “AN ENCOUNTER WITH LOVE.”

The prayer is for every sinner is to know and to become one with this love,

For without it they are “nothing”,

The prayer for the believer is that they never burnt out of this love,

That the know how deep, high, wide and long this love is,

The love that surpasses all knowledge and understanding.

Love burns.

Love conquerors.

Love transforms.

Love brings life.

Love heals.

Love brings wholeness.

Love is sweet.

Love is beautiful.

Love beats the grave.

Love surpasses the ends of sky.

Love is all-consuming.

Love is the best.

Love is the only meaning that will exist forever.

Love is God.

Brother A. 2010 © All Rights Reserved. Feel Free to duplicate this writing as long as you provide this copyright notice and not distort or change it in any way. (A Cry from a Young Man’s Heart)

Leave a comment